Budget
  • Congressional Corrosion Prevention Caucus

    The Pentagon's $21 Billion Rust Problem

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “Rust costs the Pentagon more money annually than many of its most expensive weapons systems—up to $21 billion per year, according to a Defense Department-commissioned audit released in March,” Next...

  • U.S. President Trump tosses rolls of paper towels to people at a hurricane relief distribution center at Calvary Chapel in San Juan

    Trump Wants to Cut Off Hurricane Maria Relief Funds for Puerto Rico: Report

    By Michael Rainey

    President Donald Trump reportedly wants to stop providing federal relief funds to Puerto Rico for recovery efforts related to Hurricane Maria. Axios’ Jonathan Swan reports that Trump is convinced – “...

  • Chart of the Day: How Taxes and Transfers Affect US Incomes

    By Michael Rainey

    A new analysis of the distribution of household income by the Congressional Budget Office shows how taxes and means-tested transfers such as Medicaid and food stamps affect US incomes. “The combined...

  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Improving Odds for the Farm Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Farm Bill has been held up by a dispute over new work requirements for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP, among other issues. House Republicans passed a bill that includes...

  • U.S. President Trump talks to reporters as he departs the White House in Washington

    Build That Wall? The Next Budget Battle Ahead

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress reconvenes for a lame-duck session next week and funding for President Trump’s border wall with Mexico will be front and center as lawmakers turn to unsettled budget items for the current...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 12:00am
Monday, April 19, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 12:00am
Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 12:00am
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 12:00am
Monday, April 12, 2010 - 12:00am
Friday, April 9, 2010 - 9:00am
Friday, April 9, 2010 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 6:08pm
Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 12:00am
Monday, March 29, 2010 - 12:00am
Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:30am
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 6:04pm
Tuesday, March 9, 2010 - 10:30am
Monday, March 8, 2010 - 9:30am
Friday, February 26, 2010 - 6:00am
Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 12:30am
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 - 6:00am
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 9:30am
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 3:00am
Sunday, February 21, 2010 - 6:54pm
Thursday, February 18, 2010 - 10:00am
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 11:00am
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 7:00am
Monday, February 15, 2010 - 5:18pm
Friday, February 12, 2010 - 7:00am
Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 12:30am
Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 12:30am

Pages